in ,

List of Federal Universities in Nigeria

List of Federal Universities in Nigeria

List of Federal Universities in Nigeria. Nigeria is organised into 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory. As a result of the oil boom years of the 1970s, the tertiary level of education was expanded to reach every sub-region of Nigeria. The federal and state governments were previously the only bodies licensed to operate universities. Recently, licenses have been granted to individuals, corporate bodies and religious bodies to establish private universities in the country.

See the most comprehensive list of accredited Federal Universities in Nigeria, which offers diverse Certificate, Diploma, Degree and Graduate Courses.

1Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, BauchiProfessor Saminu Ibrahim
2Ahmadu Bello University, ZariaProfessor Kabir Bala
3Bayero University, KanoProfessor Sagir Abbas
4Federal University Gashua, YobeProf. Andrew Haruna
5Federal University of Petroleum Resources, EffurunProf. Akii Ibhadode
6Federal University of Technology, AkureProf. Joseph Adola Fuwape
7Federal University of Technology, MinnaProfessor Abdullahi Bala
8Federal University of Technology, OwerriProf. Francis Chukwuemeka Eze
9Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa StateProfessor Abdulkarim Muhammad
10Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, KatsinaProfessor Armaya’u Hamisu
11Federal University, Kashere, Gombe StateProf. Alhassan Mohammed Gani
12Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa StateProfessor Sheju Adbul Rahman
13Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi StateProfessor Angela Freeman Miri
14Alex Ekwueme University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi StateProfessor Chinedum Nwajiuba
15Federal University, Otuoke, BayelsaProfessor Seth Accra Jaja
16Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti StateProf. Kayode Soremekun
17Federal University, Wukari, Taraba StateProfessor Mohammed Kundiri
18Federal University, Birnin KebbiProf. Bello Bala Shehu
19Federal University, Gusau ZamfaraProf. Magaji Garba
20Michael Okpara University of Agricultural UmudikeProfessor Francis O Otunta
21Modibbo Adama University of Technology, YolaProfessor Abdullahi Liman Tukur
22National Open University of Nigeria, LagosProfessor Oluyemi Peters
23Nigeria Police Academy WudilProfessor Munzali Jibril
24Nigerian Defence Academy KadunaProfessor Azubuike Sonny Nwankwo (Provost)
25Nnamdi Azikiwe University, AwkaProfessor Charles Esimone
26Obafemi Awolowo University,Ile-IfeProfessor Eyitope Ogunbodede
27University of Abuja, GwagwaladaProfessor Abdul-Rasheed Na’ Allah
28Federal University of Agriculture, AbeokutaProfessor Felix Kolawole Salako
29University of Agriculture, MakurdiProf. Richard Anande Kimbir
30University of BeninProfessor Lilian Salami
31University of CalabarProf. Florence Obi
32University of IbadanProfessor Kayode Oyebode Adebowale
33University of IlorinProfessor Sulyman Abdulkareem
34University of JosProf. Tanko Ishaya
35University of LagosProf. Oluwatoyin T Ogundipe
36University of MaiduguriProfessor Ibrahim A. Njodi
37University of Nigeria, NsukkaProfessor Benjamin C. Ozumba
38University of Port-HarcourtProfessor Owunari Georgewill
39University of UyoProfessor Enefiok Essien
40Usumanu Danfodiyo UniversityProfessor L S Bilbis
41Nigerian Maritime University Okerenkoko, Delta StateProfessor Ongoebi M Orubide Etebu
42Air Force Institute of Technology, KadunaProf. Mohammed Dauda (Provost)
43Nigerian Army University BiuProf. David Iliya Malgwi
44Federal University of Health Technology, Otukpo Benue State2020
45Federal University of Agriculture, Zuru, Kebbi State2020
46Federal University of Technology, Babura, Jigawa State2021
47Federal University of Technology, Ikot Abasi, Akwa Ibom State2021
48Federal University of Health Sciences, Azare, Bauchi State2021
49Federal University of Health Sciences, Ila Orangun, Osun State2021

Written by lesuniversité

Toutes les informations sur les universités publiques, parapubliques et privées en Afrique Francophone.